Rain Boy
Regular price $24.99
/
  • Shipping starting at $8.95
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A heartfelt picture book about differences, acceptance, and loving yourself for who you are.

Wherever he goes, Rain Boy brings wet-which means he's not very popular. Sun Kidd brings sunshine everywhere she goes, so everyone loves her. Only Sun Kidd sees what's special about Rain Boy. But when she invites him to her birthday party, disaster strikes, and Rain Boy storms. Now the world is nothing but rain. Will the other kids ever love Rain Boy for being himself? And. more importantly, can Rain Boy learn to love his rain? Debut author and illustrator Dylan Glynn's colorful and evocative illustrations color this story with all the emotions of the rainbow in this universal story of reaching out to those who look different from you, making new friends, and learning to love yourself.

• Important lessons on acceptance, bullying, self-reliance and empathy told in a beautifully illustrated, accessible story
• A great read-aloud book for families of children struggling to fit in and find their self-confidence
• Perfect book for educators, caregivers, and librarians to help with lessons on bullying, kindness, LGBQT themes, and friendship

Fans of One, The Big Umbrella, and Be Kind will find Rain Boy 's striking artwork and positive message an important addition to their bookshelf.

• Read-aloud books for kids age 3-5
• #ownvoices
• Kindness books for kids


Dylan Glynn studied animation at Sheridan College in Oakville, Ontario, and La Poudriere in Valence, France. Dylan's work has been recognized by and exhibited in Society of Illustrators, American Illustration, Somerset House, and the Canadian Screen Awards. He is based in Toronto.

Our Online Era Pick Up & Delivery Policy


We will be reopening in College Heights Summer 2024! In the meanwhile, we want to make shopping quick and easy with options designed to suit whatever stage of shopping you’re at. 

  • Standard Delivery - Free on Orders over $50 for up to 20km and $5 on orders under $50. 
    • Standard delivery dates will be Mondays & Thursdays
  • ASAP Delivery - Because sometimes life happens - Free on Orders over $50 within City Limits, $10 on orders less than $50. Orders will be processed within 24 hours. From time to time, this will not be available. 

Pickup will be regularly available in the Ginters neighborhood, where I live just off Ospika. If you need to make an exchange or speciality requests - please visit our calendar to schedule that in. Can’t find a time that works? Email us. 

Pick ups will generally be available within 12 hours. Please call or text the shop, if you need it as soon as possible to confirm our availability, and we can often meet your needs. 

10-20km from Ginters? We may opt to pop your order in the mail instead of traveling to you. You’ll order will ship for free as per our delivery standards. If you really need it delivered instead of in the mail - please let us know at checkout or by sending us a message via email or text.

    Shipping Rates (Within Canada):

    • Orders over $125: Free shipping (excluding oversize items).
    • Orders $50-$124.99: Varying shipping rates.
    • Orders under $50: $12.95-$14.95 CAD.

    Shipping Rates (Within Canada - by Province):

    • BC or YT: $8.95
    • Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba: $9.95
    • Ontario, Quebec: $11.95
    • Other provinces/territories: $12.95-$15.95

    packaging:

    • Repurposed packaging to reduce costs and environmental impact.
    • Specific packaging requests can be accommodated by contacting us.

    Shipping Methods:

    • Standard shipping via Canada Post; courier may be used if more suitable.
    • Orders shipped promptly within 2-3 hours during business hours.
    • Delivery time: 4-10 days; expedited shipping available at checkout.

    Additional Notes:

    • Not responsible for delays due to severe weather, natural disasters, or strikes.
    • For special requests, quicker delivery, or assistance, contact us via email or social media.

     

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    Recently viewed